ENTRY XX/XX/XX

FAQ

RECOVERED /VAR/LOG/F4Q - APPLIED USER-ID VISUALIZATION


Can I use your works as/for...
In general, my work can be used for anything non-commercial. Credit is appreciated for reposts
If you create your own edits/videos with my works I would love to see them on my discord!
How do you make your art?
The main software I use for putting everything together is Photoshop and GIMP. The effects are achieved with a combination of filters and scripting. Other methods include sonification with audacity and datamoshing segments of episodes.
My process is extremely spontaneous, meaning I don't exactly remember how I reached a certain result, especially when looking back on much older pieces. I save most of my photoshop and gimp files from my projects, and attempt to preserve each step as a layer. If you are ever curious about a specific piece, feel free to reach out and ill be more than happy to dig up the old project file and try my best to show each step.
Do you do commissions? Can you make me...
I do not currently take commissions for a few reasons;
  • My work comes from a lot of playing and experimenting. Meaning that I may not be able to direct my art towards a proposed goal/look.
  • This all has been a hobby project first and foremost. I aim to create something representative of myself that I enjoy and want to share with the world. Commissions harm my ability to self-express since I am ultimately constrained by what the person wants to see, not what I want to create.
  • I work on my projects in my free time, I could not guarantee a time-frame of when a piece would be completed.
Tutorials/Videos?
As I mentioned, since my work is extremely freeform, it would be difficult to create a proper "tutorial".
I have put off making any sort of process videos for the reason above as well my lack of motivation for editing a video.
Do you have any wallpapers?
I have posted a zip file containing some desktop wallpapers on my discord. I also occasionally post these wallpapers on this /w/ thread., and I have a few posts on this archived /w/ thread.
How did you make your website?
My site is made from scratch, I do not use any premade tools or assets.
I have more questions!
Feel free to contact me!
My Instagram page as well as a discord server is linked on the landing page. However, you can also contact me via email - omni@waifu.club

END OF LOG